Feeling like a failure.

I feel like a failure. Maybe I am. I fail at being a wife. I fail at being a mother. I fail at life.
127893c13b66bb61af9a81de3cd2b6ea
I’ve done things in my life that I am not proud of. Some of them are so dumb that I don’t know why I did it. I wish I could say that was all when i was younger, but I continue to do dumb things as I get older. Things that hurt the ones I love. When asked why I do these things, all I can say is I don’t know. Because I honestly don’t know. I have no idea why I would do something so dumb that it could cost me my happiness.
I am not a tidy person. I have stated that in a prior post. I pile junk everywhere. Lately, I thought I was doing good. Getting more organized and *gasp* throwing things away. But it seems no matter what I clean or what I organize, there is always something else that isn’t done. Which upsets and frustrates me. Why should I do all this work to clean when it gets messed up 2 seconds later?    My oldest son was just suspended from riding the bus because he hit another child. After talking to the principal, I find out he is obnoxious on the bus to others  Hitting and name calling. My son is a bully. Is this my fault? Is there something I could have done? It must be my fault. I’m his parent. The one raising him. The one who should teach him right from wrong. I have failed him.
I can’t help feeling this way. Everything adds up. I am a failure. Am I wrong for feeling this way?
48ec68a5f7c14f5596d9213bab239844

3 thoughts on “Feeling like a failure.

  1. Oh man… I could say something positive or encouraging… bu sometimes life just sucks. It feels like you can’t win. I’ve been there. Try to take each day, one at a time, and start fresh each day. And know that you are not a failure!!! Just having low moments right now. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

