Morning person.

Why does morning have to come so early? I swear, I just closed my eyes for 5 minutes and the next things I know, my alarm is going off. It’s 6;25am. Time to get kids up and ready for school. Getting them dressed in appropriate clothing can be a challenge that I am not prepared for in the mornings, so we started picking pout school clothes the night before. My oldest keeps trying to wear shorts. Apparently she still thinks it is summer and not November.
I get the 3 older ones off to school and if I am really lucky (which is rare) I can go back to bed for another hour, until the younger 2 wake up. Though normally, my youngest is out of bed as soon as my bedroom door opens. When he is up, my day really begins. You can’t take your eyes off of him for more than a minute. He causes more destruction that 3 kids put together. (I have 5 kids. 8 every weekend. I know what I ma talking about.)
In the time between me getting out of bed and going to the bathroom, he did this.

1117140902
He looks proud of himself, doesn’t he?
Well, now it is a few minutes after 9. I’ve had some coffee and I’m feeling a little more awake. (Though going back to bed sounds amazing.) All those people who told me that having kids forces you to be a morning person, lied to me. I’m not a morning person. AT ALL. I’m still grumpy when I’ve had little sleep. Which is often, cause let’s face it, what fun would it be if I went to bed the same time as the kids?
3214b2d76a44f7451d9bb40924a4107a
But seriously, if mornings could be, like, around noon, that would be great.

One thought on “Morning person.

Leave a Reply

