Pet Peeves.

Things that annoy or irritate you. I know everyone has them. Some have more than others. I have several. I’ll put pictures with some of mine. (Let’s see how much I can annoy myself with that.)

#1. Animals in clothing. Ugh. I have to say that this may be my biggest pet peeve. Every time I see a little animal wearing clothes I get so annoyed and irritated. Now I’ll share a picture of this horribleness.
0gangsta-cat
(I have such a hard time looking at the above picture and not wanting to delete it.)

#2. The toilet paper roll going the wrong way. There is a specific way that the roll is to be put in its holder. If it is put in backward, it irritates me. I’ve even been known to turn the roll around at other people’s homes. Maybe that makes me crazy? Here’s a picture of what I mean.
003-17-tp
See the difference? One is obviously the right choice. πŸ˜‰

#3. People smoking in the car while their child(ren) is in it. This one is a biggie for me too. I don’t see this as much around here anymore, because Oregon has a law about it. There is a hefty fine for smoking while your kids are in the car. Though there are still those people who don’t give a poo and will do it anyway.
01article-2555756-0CD35220000005DC-925_634x421
There are just so many things wrong with that, I am sure others will agree.

#4. When people try to act like they know how to parent my children better than me. Ok, so just because you are older than me, does not mean you know more than me. I’m not saying I’m a genius, but I’m not an idiot either. I don’t act like I know more than you just because I have more children. So don’t act like you know more than me or like my decisions and choices are wrong. (I don’t have a picture to go with this one.)

#5. A clean toilet. This one may seem a bit more OCD, than a pet peeve, but it annoys me when the toilet is dirty. I’ve become better about this as I have gotten older. When I was younger, I would clean my toilet everyday, because if it was dirty it would just bother me so much. I would even clean my parents toilet when I was at there house. Which I’m sure they miss me doing. πŸ˜‰
cleantoilet

#6. Leaving the stickers on new movies. This one may sound dumb and maybe it is, but that doesn’t make it any less annoying. What is even more annoying about it, is when you’re married to a man who leaves the stickers on just to annoy you. I’ve been known to sit and go through our movies and pull off the stickers. I never seem to get them all. (I don’t have a picture for this one either.)

#7. Reading over my shoulder. It doesn’t matter what I’m doing, don’t read over my shoulder. It is annoying as well as kind of rude.
2861282634_bf9d461fb6_z

I am sure I have more that will come to me after I post this, but for now I’m going to leave it at this. If you have any pet peeves that you want to share, feel free to comment with them. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

