Perfection.

No one is perfect. I’m definitely not. I don’t try to pretend that I am. Either you love me for me or you can walk away. I will not change who I am. This is me. This is how God made me. He knew exactly how I would turn out and he still chose to love me. All of me.

image

This world would be a better place if we all realized that nobody is perfect AND if we all stopped trying to make people into our vision of perfection.

image

I may apologize for things I have done, but I will never apologize for being me. This is who I am. I am not perfect. I am ME.

image

2 thoughts on “Perfection.

  1. One of my hang ups. I apologize all the time for everything. It took marriage counseling for me to realize why I do that and how to work on getting better. That is one of my favorite Dr Seuss quotes!

Leave a Reply

