North Coast.

Living on the North Coast, means we get a lot of rain. I love the rain. The smell when it is about to rain or when it has just finished raining. The rain also means that everything is green. Green grass, green trees, green bushes. I love it.
cdfaf2c28f6a034cfb30ca26e96cf7f3
This is a view from the top of the Astoria Column. 164 steps all the way to the top. The view is spectacular. Absolutely breathtaking. Though if you are’t used to it, the spiral staircase to the top, may make you feel like you are going to die. But as you can see from the picture, it is definitely worth it. 😉
664afe960221460d8540197f0760b2b2Inside_the_Astoria_Column_(Astoria,_Oregon)
The town I live in is a tourist town. We have the Column, The Flavel House and several movies were filmed here. Including, The Goonies, Kindergarten Cop and The Ring Two.
There is an amazing amount of history that goes with this town. (I won’t get into all of that.) I love living here. I am right on the mouth of the Columbia River. All I have to do is walk 2 blocks and I am at the river. Even with all the rain and tourists that are here (mostly in summer), I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. 🙂
1240572_10151698265036859_1057946017_n

4 thoughts on “North Coast.

  1. I grew up in the Aberdeen, WA area (about 25 miles south of there actually), so I can appreciate the rain and the green. For me tho, I can’t handle the dark dreary weather that comes with the rain (I have SAD so I get seriously depressed if I don’t get to see the sunshine frequently…), so I had to move away. I really miss it sometimes.

Leave a Reply

