One of those days….

Have you ever read the book, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day? It is a cute little book.
ALEXANDER_TERRIBLE_HORRIBLE
This boy named Alexander wakes up to find out he fell asleep with gum in his mouth and now it is in his hair. Then he drops his sweater in the sink and they run out of the cereal he wants. He says throughout the book that it is going to be a Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. He even goes as far as to say, “Maybe I’ll move to Australia.”
Well here is my day so far and it isn’t even 8 am yet. I didn’t get to sleep until 1:45ish this morning. My youngest wasn’t falling asleep. OK, not that he wasn’t falling asleep. He wasn’t falling into a deep sleep. He kept waking up. Then I was rocking him for about 2 hours, before he was really asleep. Then I got a text at 6:20 from my friend. My alarm had 10 more minutes. Just 10 more minutes. Sigh. Next, I go to make my coffee and end up spilling it. I should mention that when I got up at 6:30, my youngest was awake and in my living room. After the coffee incident, I sat down and turned on Mickey Mouse, but this little boy wanted to look out the window as the school bus goes past.
053014070705301407080530140707a
So he watches the bus pass and Charlotte wakes up. She asks to play on her Innotab. (It was a birthday present from her dad. She loves it!) As she sits playing on that, Robert decides he needs to play with something as well. He goes and gets out the Leap Frog TAG reading thing. He doesn’t have the slightest idea how that thing works. Which makes it extremely annoying. He just hits the pencil thing on the book, over and over and over and over.
05301407440530140744a0530140743a
Here she is, nicely playing on her Innotab. Then we have him, smiling innocently, like he isn’t doing anything.
Sigh. I need a nap.

7 thoughts on “One of those days….

  1. AWESOME book! And those days seem to be more then not lately for me. Hugs from another coffee spilling momma

  2. I remember that book. Boy, what a day. Those days are sooo long. I feel your exhaustion! Here’s to a better day!

  3. LOVED this post! LOL! It was fun to read and the pictures were great. Yep… I totally have those kind of days too. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

