It’s Your Love.

It’s your love
It just does somethin’ to me
It sends a shock right through me
I can’t get enough
And if you wonder
About the spell I’m under
It’s your love

I woke up feeling excited, anxious, happy and a little scared. I was getting married. This was my second chance. This time was going to be better. I had found someone who would do anything to make me happy. Who loved every part of me. Even the “pilot” part. Everything in life seemed to be falling into place.
A lot of that morning is a little bit of a blur. I remember getting up, drinking coffee, taking a bath, putting on make-up, then I started doing my hair. I was lucky enough to have my best friend show up at that point to help. I was feeling on top of the world. Not even my soon-to-be husbands ex wife being there could upset me. Because I was getting married.
I got my dress on, put my shoes on and my veil. I didn’t have to go very far. We didn’t have money for a big wedding, so we got married in our backyard. My father married us, so my mother walked me out. As the bridesmaids walked out the back door, they started playing “It’s Your Love” by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill.
As I walked out, my heart started beating really fast. It was happening. This was the beginning of the the rest of our lives. A few more steps and a few more words and we would be together. Forever.
Image

5 thoughts on “It’s Your Love.

  1. We had a small wedding too..he proposed and we got married 2 months later lol it was like a shot gun wedding. We had it in a little park that is along the river so it was gorgeous but I only invited close family I’ve always wanted a small wedding because they’re more intimate and I have such a big family it would have cost us soo much to invite everyone. The funny thing was the guests were in their seats while we were exchanging our vowels and a homeless person walked through our ceremony collecting cans! Lol I didn’t even notice because we were saying our I do’s but our friends captured the pictures for us lol It’s a funny story for us to tell our children though when they’re older :]

Leave a Reply

