Family.

Family is one of the most important things in my life. I honestly don’t think I would survive if I didn’t have them in my life. I am blessed to have such a wonderful family. I come from a home where I have both my parents. (Which is a rare thing nowadays.) I am the youngest of 4 children. I have 1 sister and (fraternal) twin brothers. I am close to all of my family. My mom is one of my best friends.
33655_445181336858_2844892_n
(This is an old picture of me and my mom, but all I could find.)
They have always been there for me. Through everything. Getting married. Having children. Getting divorced. Getting married again. I’m so lucky to have them. They support me no matter what. (Even if they think my decision is stupid.)
432087_10150576417136859_1167332760_n
This is a picture from my wedding 2 years ago. This has my parents, brothers, sister, brother-in-law, nieces, children, step-daughters and my husband. (And my brother’s ex-girlfriend.) This is my family. I love knowing that they will always be here when I need them. Just like I am here for them. πŸ™‚
I also have the family I married in to. I have 4 brother-in-laws and a sister-in-law, plus all the wives and children. I have an amazing mother-in-law. She loves me like I am her own daughter and has become one of my closest friends.
1422582_10152407086879201_1853291341144426734_n
(This is my wonderful MIL.)
Sometimes, I forget how truly blessed I am. Usually all it takes for me to remember is to look at my children and realize that I am one lucky person. I have 5 beautiful children that I grew inside of me and gave life to. I have a wonderful husband who would do anything to make me happy. Plus I have an amazing family and extended family. Even with the little things that go wrong, I just need to remember how loved I am and that should help get me through.
1456670_723698484321703_426701094_n
(This is from Christmas 2013. All 8 of my kiddos. 5 that are mine and 3 step-daughters. πŸ™‚ )

12 thoughts on “Family.

  1. I agree! I feel bad for my husband he doesn’t have a lot of family around except for mine! My mother lives on the same street as me lol which turns out perfect for me since she’s always been my best friend :]

Leave a Reply

