Being Mommy.

“Mommy! Mommy look! Watch this Mommy!” Those are words I hear all the time. Usually from my youngest. Whether he is pushing a car around on the diningroom floor or making himself fall off the couch, he wants me to see. Sometimes he wants Daddy or Grandma to watch. Occasionally even a sibling, but most of the time he wants me. Some people may wonder why. (Though anyone who has kids knows the answer.) Because I am Mommy. I am with him all day as his own personal audience. I’m here to say, “Yay! Good job!” When he does something good. I love being a stay at home Mom. As soon as I found out I was to become a Mommy, I told my hubby that I wanted to stay home with the kids. To be here for everything. First step, first word, first need of an attitude adjustment, first time opening fruit treats without help, etc. I wanted to be here for it all. And I have been.

image

I have also been here for the times when a child decided to take of their diaper and get poop everywhere. (And I mean EVERYWHERE.) Or when a child decides to dance around the kitchen saying, “Haha. Mama, you’re fat.” I’m here for the good and the bad. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

11 thoughts on “Being Mommy.

  1. Thank you for sharing your personal Mommy experiences with us. I resigned from my position as a Vice President of a trade association to take care of my immune-compromised preemie and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Like you, I want to be with my baby and witness all of her many firsts. I’m so thankful to my husband for working hard so that I can be home with her. I’m glad that you are enjoying both the ups and downs of motherhood!

  2. Lol I’m sure when my kids start talking a lot more I will be hearing the same words! As for the naked phases we are defiantly there.. at least I hope it’s a phase. I was the same way though about being a stay at home mom. I don’t want anyone else raising my kids and I don’t want to miss a thing! Love every minute of it :]

    • Very true! Just know that not all kids go through that phase. I had 1 who would do it and then one who would play in it while he kept his diaper on. (Ewwy.) Only 2 out of 5 isn’t bad. Lol. 😉

Leave a Reply

