Mother’s Day.

Normally Mother’s Day is just like any other day. This one was a little different. My hubby decided to let me sleep in. He got up, got the kids up and them took all 5 of them to the store with him. I woke up to a quiet house. It was really weird. My house is never quiet. Even when these kids sleep, a few of them snore. Anyway….so I wake up to a quiet house, take a shower and have some coffee that my hubby had ready for me. By this point he is back from the store and he brought me flowers. (He also bought hanging flowers for my mom and his mom. I don’t have pictures of those though.)
0513141024
Our town does something called Sunday Market. Local farmers and vendors go and set up booths to sell their goods. It takes up 3 blocks and it is loads of fun. Even if you don’t have money, it is fun to walk around. We look forward to the first day of Sunday Market. It is always on Mother’s Day. We don’t live very far, so we get out a stroller (or two, depending how many children we have with us) and head on over. While we were there, my hubby bought me some cranberry wine. (Yum.) We got a few other things as well. Then we went over to the food court and bought some ribbon fries. The kids LOVED them! Our next stop was walking along the river and over to the look out. I took a few pictures from the look out.
0511141343a
0511141345
0511141343
After we walked along the river, we walked back to our house. My mother-in-law offered to watch a few of the kids, while we went to the store for propane. While we were there my hubby and I got Starbucks. I got a Caramel Ribbon Crunch Frappuccino. Sooooooo good. Then we went to my mother-in-laws house (which is next door to mine) for a barbeque. Me and my kids are vegetarian, so they always do our veggie hotdogs and burgers first. πŸ™‚ We spent the rest of the day there. Talking, eating and just hanging out. (I did walk over to my mom’s for a little while as well.)
The day ended, kids went to bed, hubby and I watched some tv. Then shortly before I went to bed, I scratched my neck and felt like it was on fire. I guess there was more sun that day then I thought.
0512142144
I should have known to use sunscreen, but I didn’t. I think that is part of my Mother’s Day tradition, because the last 2 years I got a sunburn. You would think I would learn.
All in all, I think that was my best Mother’s Day ever. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Mother’s Day.

  1. That is a very sweet Mother’s Day indeed! It is wonderful to have such a sweet husband in your life. πŸ™‚

  2. Sorry about your sunburn.. not all traditions are awesome I guess LOL but it sounds and looks like you had a great day! Love the pics and pretty flowers πŸ™‚ very sweet of your husband to take all of the kids to the store so you could sleep in and drink coffee (twice) that wine sounded tasty too!

Leave a Reply

