Reading.

    Books, books, books. I love books. I love to read. I can’t imagine a world without books. When I was in elementary school, I would go to the library, check out a book and finish it in time to take it back the next day. As I got older, I would get thicker books to read. I read the first few Harry Potter books in a day. Then I discovered Mary Higgins Clark. I read one book by her and then needed more. She is by far my favorite author. I pick up a book of hers and can’t put it down. I end up wandering around tripping over stuff, because my nose is in the book.
Image

I love the feeling of getting caught up in a book. Feeling all different emotions from just reading. Anger, sadness, excitement and more. I get depressed when I finish a book series, because I feel almost like I just lost part of my family when it ends. Not sure iif that explains it or not. I guess that is why I tend to read the same books over and over again.
Image

Lately, I have been reading a series by Veronica Roth. Divergent. Insurgent. Allegiant. I am on the last book, but don’t want to finish it. I got a spoiler online and don’t want what it said to happen. Not that I can stop it, but I am just not ready for it to end yet. Though I keep seeing my book sitting on my pile of junk, so I pick it up and read a few pages, just to satisfy my reading addiction. I’ll finish it eventually. Though in the meantime, I may start a new book. 😉

6 thoughts on “Reading.

  1. Books are my safe place. the only place I can imagine and have no one tell me that I am wrong or weird.

  2. I LOVE when I stumble on a great book series or just a great book. But I’m always sad when it’s over. I have heard great things about Divergent. It’s on my To Read list, so I’m excited it’s so riveting! What’s next up to read when the Divergent series is over?

Leave a Reply

