The story of my life….

     I got married when I was 17. We were in love and wanted to spend the rest of our lives together. Though as most people know, life doesn’t always work out the way you planned. A month and a half after the wedding, we found out I was pregnant. I can’t even begin to explain all the emotions flowing through me. Joy, excitement, fear, etc. I was going to be a Mommy. I couldn’t believe it. I made it all the way through my pregnancy with no complications. A week after my due date, I was induced. Long story short, I ended up with a c-section and the most beautiful little girl I had ever seen, we named her Mackenzie.
Image
(I couldn’t find a baby picture, this is between 6-8 months old.)

    When my oldest was 3 months, my hubby left for basic training. (Air Force.) 3 months after that we moved across the country to his first station. A few months down the road, my husband and I discussed it and we wanted to try for another baby. While I was back home visiting my parents, I started having chest pain. My mom took me to the ER only to find out I had gallstones and I was pregnant. 8 months later we welcomed our second child into the world (also c-section). A beautiful baby girl. My Hailey.
Image
    After the birth of our second daughter, things started changing. I don’t want to get into it, but our marriage started falling apart. So a few months before my husbands first deployment we called it quits and he brought me and our 2 girls back home to my parents. About a month after being there, I found out I was almost 11 weeks pregnant with our 3rd child. We decided to try and work things out, but long distance is hard. We never actually got back together. Then along came my handsome little man. Theodore.
Image
      We tried once again to work things out. Once again the long distance was our downfall. Things weren’t the same anymore, so we decided to start the process of divorce. (Long process and even longer story.)

    I eventually started dating again. I was seeing a guy I went to High School with. I wasn’t ready for more children yet, but God had other plans. About 10-11 months after we started dating I gave birth to beautiful little Charlotte (aka, Sassy butt). The relationship with her father didn’t work out. We split when I was about 4 months pregnant.
Image
     After I had Charlotte, I was still at the hospital and received a message on Facebook. A friend saw I had just had my baby and was all alone. His wife had recently left him and took his 3 girls with her. He thought we both could use a friend and invited me to hang out. Neither of us were looking for a relationship. I went to his house and took Charlotte with me. After that night, we were practically inseparable. When I moved to Washington, he gave up his apartment and half his belongings so he could go with me. Almost 15 months after Charlotte was born, I had my last baby. An adorable little guy, named Robert.
Image
      A few months after Robert was born my divorce was finalized. We moved back to our hometown shortly after and got married. My father married us and it was one of the best days of my life.
Image
    (Afterthought, he does get to see his daughters now. They stay with us almost every weekend.)

6 thoughts on “The story of my life….

  1. Yay for following your heart girlie!! and for men who go after what they want! i posted my love story too. but its so long, i haven’t reached the wedding yet! lol probably why no one reads my blog 😛 oh well I LOVE getting to know more about you! 😀 i’m so glad you joined the blog group! 🙂

    • Thank you! I was reading yours, but got distracted by children. Lol, Sorry. I’ll get back to it. 🙂 I’m glad you like my post and the baby pictures. I wish I had one of Mackenzie on the computer. :-/

      • Don’t worry about it, I know the mom life can be busy. Read mine when you feel like it, definitely not a requirement 🙂

Leave a Reply

